Unstrung Heroes: Fifty Guitar Greats You Should Know…my book is out!


Why I haven’t mentioned this on here, I do not know, but I haven’t used the blog in many months.

In any case, my book Unstrung Heroes: Fifty Guitar Greats You Should Know came out in June and is available on Amazon.com and BarnesandNoble.com. The links are here:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/unstrung-heroes-pete-braidis/1122938752?ean=9780764350887

https://www.amazon.com/Unstrung-Heroes-Guitar-Greats-Should/dp/0764350889/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1470688480&sr=1-1&keywords=unstrung+heroes+book

If you are a true music fan, you will love this book. In it, I did 50 biographies on the wonderful guitar players I feel have never gotten the recognition that they deserved and I interviewed all of the players myself and acquired all the rare photos of each musician.

The book came out beautiful and is 305 pages and is hardbound. And e-book will be available soon.

Among the players are Davey Johnstone of Elton John, Tony Hicks of the Hollies, Steve Hackett of Genesis, Rik Emmett of Triumph, Kyoji Yamamoto of Japanese hard rock legends Bow Wow, Vicki Peterson of the Bangles, Bruce Kulick of Kiss, Vic Flick who played the James Bond Theme and with Tom Jones, Bruce Cockburn, Andy LaRocque of King Diamond, Jennifer Batten of Michael Jackson and Jeff Beck, Howard E. Scott of War and many, many more.

It took nearly two years, but the book is out and it’s awesome. So buy it and enjoy it!41x3mkzfrbl-_sx351_bo1204203200_

 

 

 

 

 

About chudbeagle

My name is Pete Braidis and I'm in Haddon Heights, New Jersey and my goal is to point out how bad so many album and book covers are as well as review classic (usually awful) creature/monster flicks. I also have a book due out in June 2016 dedicated to guitar players I feel have never gotten their due. I interviewed 50 players from around the world and it took nearly 2 years to complete. It's called Unstrung Heroes: Fifty Guitar Players You Should Know and here's the link: http://www.amazon.com/Unstrung-Heroes-Guitar-Greats-Should/dp/0764350889/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1454387582&sr=1-2&keywords=unstrung+heroes Sometimes, I'll actually do something normal like a band history with album reviews but I try to do the funny stuff because it's my job to make anyone that bothered coming on here to laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

